MY BUCKET LIST (My list in a bucket)

Bucket list

Where have I been all this time, considering that I have not really thought about making a bucket list?

Well, I have been inspired by so much to start creating one. Perhaps to mention, my friends: Kimon, Paul, Florian and Thomas, who are also my German teachers are doing a lot more to inspire me, if not to influence me.

We have been talking about travel for the last few weeks and great places and a lot of possibilities when it comes to exploring as young people. Who does not really want to play a little at their early 20’s?  I want to. Maybe a little bit of fun can do.

Our conversations are shifting to many things at once and, I have been doing a lot of thinking. I guess I am up for a challenge and I have a few in mind.

First things first, I love travelling, learning, exploring and being adventurous. A little bit of elevation really makes me feel good.

Here is  my initial first bucket list:

And oh! just for clarity purposes, a bucket list, that is according to google, is a number of experiences or achievements that a person hopes to have or accomplish during their lifetime.

  1. Probably and most probably, the first achievement I would like to accomplish and  to put into my bucket list is to graduate as a Doctoral student one day. PhD
  2. Travel has got to make it in my list. I would like to travel to the the following cities: Tokyo, Lagos, Beijing, Toronto, Harare, New York, London, Berlin, Amsterdam and  Paris; at least in a few coming years of my life. travel
  3. My mind is aligned to writing. I do not only want to write. I want to be a great writer. And, it takes patience, passion and hard work to nurture this craft. I do a lot of writing  in my mind but that has to change because I would like to write a book one day and this I add to my bucket list. books
  4. I am already living my life but I want to live it to the fullest because life is worth living. But how would I achieve this? I roger doing all the thinks I love like skating, hahaha, teaching subjects I love like English and Mathematics, serving my community through giving back and making a good impact in so many people’s lives; writing until my ink runs out and being the best I can be! life
  5. The list is endless. I think its important not to spoil it and not to break my bucket.

Next think you know, I will be making my “anti-bucket” list inspired by a friend of mine by the name of Tin on My Scribbled Journey. Many thanks for such funny thoughts and great blogging ideas. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

