THE HEAT IS ON

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Heat is On.”

Do you thrive under pressure or crumble at the thought of it? Does your best stuff surface as the deadline approaches or do you need to iterate, day after day to achieve something you’re proud of? Tell us how you work best.

buried-paperwork-cartoon-hand-reaches-out-pile-41750382

Perhaps, pressure is not necessary at times. I do not really like working under some sort of strain. I used to be good at it and  believe that I still am able to surface as the deadline approaches. But, I really would not advice anyone to leave work to pile-up. The best approach of being a winner always is literally the need to iterate. It just polishes your stuff step by step and helps make sense of your goals and what you want to achieve.

The heat is indeed on and I intend iterating for better results. The worst that could happen is regretting mediocre and procrastination.

I have lately started doing tasks and assignments under pressure, which I must admit is not good if you aim to achieve something you’re proud of. I work best when I give myself ample time to focus on a task.

Leaving stuff for last minute or last hour makes the heat even more on.

Leave a Reply

