TOO BIG TO FAIL

The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Too Big To Fail.”

Tell us about something you would attempt if you were guaranteed not to fail (and tell us why you haven’t tried it yet).

A colleague here at my new university suggested I should be studying Film and Television after showing an interest in knowing more about it. I have once considered that but after an experience of studying one challenging but fun subject during my undergraduate level….the consideration melted and disappeared in thin vacuum air. Film and Television is way interesting for someone who is interested in pressing now and then, fascinated by great looking technology that enable the magic behind this field. Not only is it fun, its a huge challenge. I love to challenge myself but no, this time I would only do knowing that I am guaranteed a pass. Failure, I believe is a guideline to improvement and discovering your weaknesses. Failure is not necessarily wrong. But who wants to fail? I do do not want to fail. I am sure you too do not want to fail. Its amazing how we do not want to but it happens at times. We less anticipate it.

My story is different. I have had a great opportunity to study media studies which focuses on film and television theories and a lot more on this subject. I have also had a privilege of compiling a portfolio of research done on it as well as exploring theories by viewing films. It was great but certainly not my best. Not only have I studied this course, I have also passed it. Now that is epic.

A part of me loves film and television study but I would not go a mile to literally study it. If only I was guaranteed to pass, I would take the risk. I am scared of failure.

Leave a Reply

