CUT OFF: NOT IN MY VOCABULARY

The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cut Off.”

lonely

It is often seldom that I feel lonely. Actually, lonely is a word I hardly use. Do I even see myself lonely at times? No. Do I feel that way? Not at all. An occupied mind, I would think really makes time to be with others but complain less about being left alone. I never feel lonely for a lot of reasons. Particularly for the fact that I prioritized a lot and I am conscious of when I need to be around friends and family and also when it is time to chill (be with loved ones).

Lonely…is what I am not familiar with.

Leave a Reply

