WALL TO WALL

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Wall to Wall.”

What do you display on the walls of your home — photos, posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display? What mood are you trying to create?

empty-walls

There is not really much on the walls of my home. There is isn’t much to an extend that I really am ignorant when it comes to what the walls have. We were never really been fans of putting things up. I think this is so because certainly my grandmother would not want anyone making her walls dirty :P. It is really funny and I know it. Not that she does not love photos or decorations. She does and I trust my intuition on this on.

Not in the kitchen do we have anything on the walls. Neither in bed rooms. But I just recalled of something now! We have a calendar and one nicely framed photograph of my grandmother, my sibling, who at that time was approximately 2-3 years old and my great-grandfather who passed on at the age of a century and a year (101) old during August of 2013. But I precisely do not know what age he was then. He just looked strong. Better off that his days above 90 years of living on earth.

That is really what we have on our walls. I am not really a fan of putting things on walls but lately my schedule has to be on the wall. I think that is crucially important. I have a lot on my plate this year, however, strategic planning and time management will be handy. Well, I have had hectic other years juggling both work and getting my BA Degree but just not to trip and fall. I need to safe guard myself. Plus, I really would love to devote this year to my studies and not only that……but to excel in my studies too.

The display of the calendar is actually ‘an every bodies’ tool in the house and it is easily accessible. The photograph is a good way to decorate but I am sure it is more of planting good memories in our heads, more than any other thing. It is a beautiful photo and often, despite how it might be displayed, honestly, is the least of some of the things I wonder around the house to see.

The calendar is a boom ticker. Time and days flies. Images keep lasting memories and that is good enough.

2 thoughts on “WALL TO WALL

Leave a Reply

