CUPID ARROW

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cupid’s Arrow.”

Write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry!

The term ”ode” can be simply defined as a lyrical poem with complex stanza forms and further more is a:

noun

1.

a lyric poem typically of elaborate or irregular metrical form and expressive of exalted or enthusiastic emotion.

2.

(originally) a poem intended to be sung.
There are people I dearly love but today I chose to write about my hobby. I love skateboarding. This ode goes out to my Tony Hawk skateboard.
1323259917-32855700
I bumped into you a few years back…..
You intrigued me….
You blinded me….
I asked you out and you went on willingly.
You looked complicated but you still attracted me.
They thought that I am insane.
They thought we are both are insane.
They questioned me about you.
I have to admit. A lot of them disapproved you.
“Are you crazy?! Why such an attempt?
Why her?,
You taking a risk”…they lamented.
I fell for you and literally fell all the time!
I bailed out!
Popping an Ollie, or even trying a trick that looked extremely hard,
I still went on.
I tried!
And you were so accepting.
Silent but motivating!
‘How could I have went on still?,
After hurting?,
After injuring several times like that?,
I feel for you. I fell on a quarter pipe ramp and hit my head of the floor
and damaged my eye sight.
I stayed unconscious for an hour that afternoon, in pain but I still loved you at the end of the day.
I guess just love you! I dusted myself off and still went back on that ramp 14 times.
I learned to DROP in a day!
Regardless of how much I hurt myself,
I still ride with insane love.
I travel with you.
I explore with you.
You are my best buddy…
I have crazy love for you!
2 thoughts on “CUPID ARROW

Leave a Reply

