BUFFALO NICKEL

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Buffalo Nickel.”

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

Thanks for the great idea, Melanie!

1513057_140105203348_1999_20c_u_t

Not in my purse but a wallet, I got this coin. It is a twenty (20) cent. Well known as 2-Pop in South Africa’s township slang language. Year 1999, it is printed. 1999? What was I doing that year?! Calculated from the year I was born in 1991 and that simply means I was 1) in primary school, 2)I was eight years old and 3) I was in grade 2.

Since I was that small, maybe all I did was go to school, help out in the house and play, play and play! All I remember is that I loved school and at that age, I really enjoyed climbing on something so as to reach the kitchen basin to be able to help with dishes. I really did those type of things.

I really can not recall so many things. I was kid and it really makes sense to me that a lot I did might have evolved a lot around school and doing what 8 year old children  would most do like playing until you ridiculously got dirty and you swear whatever you were wearing would not be washable.

I was a child doing child related things. 🙂

2 thoughts on “BUFFALO NICKEL

Leave a Reply

