FIRST LIGHT

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “First Light.”

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

images

It is normal to think regardless of time slot. Whether at sundown or sun-up. I actually do not write my first thoughts in the morning. Oh well, at least I never really do. It is no ritual to me. I cogitate and therefore, rewrite things in my mind. Like literally do the thinking and recap mentally. I do not know if this makes sense to you but it does to me :).

Writing in the early hours of any day seems really beneficial to any writer and may be if seen in that light. It used to be a way to kick start my days. It is a great way to start a day well when knowing that you are looking forward to overwhelming super hectic days.

I do not put my first thoughts onto black and white. I just cogitate, analyse, and conclude!

2 thoughts on “FIRST LIGHT

Leave a Reply

