PROUD

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Proud.”

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

images (4)

We are taught that the “I am proud of your words” from parent or anyone can only be said to you on deserving merits. You have to earn it. It is really seldom were one really gets a pat on the shoulder without having done worthwhile. You have to work for these words. You have to sweat it out.

After receiving a final confirmation that I have completed my Bachelor of Arts Degree at my previous university, the University of South Africa, I sure got ‘I am proud of you’ words from my family. My mom, grandmother, aunts, cousins, siblings….all of them. It felt great. That all I remember! After 3 years of studying toward it, it was dragging and it felt not really near to the finish line.

And when I enrolled to study further and got accepted to study with the University of Johannesburg, my family was proud of me.

I was once again told words of wisdom and got the best of luck wishes from them. It is really is amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

