EMBRACE THE ICK: WET BREAD PHOBIA

                                 In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Embrace the Ick.”

“Think of something that truly repulses you. Hold that until your skin squirms. Now, write a glowing puff piece about its amazing merits”.

***********************

bread

This prompt got me laughing before I could even think and write. It got me way interested. I honestly hardly, if not never attempt to think of things that truly arouse an intense distaste or disgust me. Rather, I choose not to think of them.

It was not your intention that it happen. Maybe you were clumsy and a drink spilled off onto your slices of bread. Bread soaked in gravy, in tea, in soup or maybe in juice. ICK! EW! When I was small, we used to have fun breakfast moments together with my siblings and aunts, who really toke care of us, also seeing to it that we never skipped meals. During rush hours in the morning before school, it is either someone spilled or someone dunked. I disliked it!  When someone would spill a drink onto their bread and its all soggy, it got me off side and If it happen to me, I would instantly lose my appetite and more often, I would excuse myself because I would fell like vomiting. Some people dunk their bread into tea or soup and enjoy the meal. I can not help but feel repulsed.It squirms my skin. My heart and liver would switch places in my body.

Wet bread looks relatively looks like vomit. How do you eat that?!

repulsive

I can not think of any puff piece about its amazing merits. It does not have any. It is just done by the brave. I guess I am not. I still felt like throwing up during the writing of this prompt.

Leave a Reply

