EMBRACING TECHNOLOGY, STILL TRADITIONAL

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pens and Pencils.”

When was the last time you wrote something substantive- a letter, a story, a journal entry, ect,- by hand? Could you ever imagine returning to a pre-keyboard era?

                                                            *******************************

imagesCAO2Q4VW

I still love pens and pencils. I actually own a lot and always have either one of the two with me most of the time. Answering the first question: when was the last time I wrote something substantive? I write daily more than I post here daily. My answer could simply be yesterday. 🙂 Mind you, yes, Its was hand written. I hand write a lot but certainly would never imagine a pre-keyboard era because our lives has speedily changed and not only so but positively. One can write a lot on their computers and store safely. The perks are limitless. I am still traditional though. I use the computer and my pens and pencils interchangeably. I love it that way. In fact, my pens don’t last.

The thought of not having pens and pencils is more daunting than not having keyboards. Its mind blocking. Hand writing could perish and the next generations would never know how to write, probably with bad hand writings. Calligraphy would be non existent.

I am still traditional.

Leave a Reply

