FIRESIDE CHAT

 “What person whom you don’t know very well in real life — it could be a blogger whose writing you enjoy, a friend you just recently made, etc. — would you like to have over for a long chat in which they tell you their life story?”

chat

I certainly have a lot of people I have come across whom I would like to have a privilege to get to know them through an endless chat but when I read this prompt, a name popped in my mind and that was ‘Alison Stent’. I would be domed if she knew that I choose her and I am writing about her. I am sure she has no clue that I would. I did not know I would have to write about her.

Who is she?

Alison Stent is currently Sub-Editor of a daily national newspaper in South Africa down in the Eastern Cape called Daily Dispatch. Its amazing how we make new friends on social media platforms because I only met her through Facebook after been inspired to start building relationships with people the same industry I inspire to be a part of. I started sending requests to journalists, editors and the likes. Without knowing then, that I can start communicating and more importantly, that she can be a person I can freely ask for advises each time a need arises. It is unfortunate, I do not know her and I have not met her in person. Despite that, she’s been my guardian angel and a teacher to me. She advises me on language and writing matters. I really do appreciate it and little does she know, I really put into practice what she shares with me. Alison is awesome. A long chat with her just to get to know her better would be a blessing. I am interested in knowing more about her and I also would love to listen to her tell me about her life story.

Xoxo,

Love Lebo

Leave a Reply

