TO MY DREAM READER

                         **********************************

Ever wondered of that very one reader you would dearly love to visit your blog?

Often having a blog is a prerequisite to show case talents to employees in certain industries.  Attempts to apply for opportunities in my field of interest, particular in the media industry and journalism require one’s blog universal resource locator (URL). These application forms directly and indirectly inform one of the importance of nurturing a skill that you wish to pursue in future. Daring to start my own blog, I procrastinated a lot until I finally signed up with WordPress. A relieving but perplexing step. With officially staring to publishing articles, I have this keen lively hope that I will one day secure a position under one of my favourite publications. I foresee great opportunities and therefore have written a letter to my dream blog reader.

To the Editor

I do understand how important it is for me to write as much as I can to be better at writing.  More precisely, to a writer too. My blog is a starting point to nurture my skills and develop a sense of articulating my thoughts. I have been following your publication and have learned much from it and sure hope to be part your team one day. Editor, you are my dream blog reader. If dreams do come true, mine includes you reading this blog and granting me an opportunity to be one of your publication writers someday.  With appreciation, reading my blog would be a victory.

From your potential writer

Lebo Mokoena

editor

“Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”
Oscar Wilde, The Critic as Artist

“Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night.”
Edgar Allan Poe, Eleonora

2 thoughts on “TO MY DREAM READER

  1. I love your two contrasting quotes about the nature of dreamers – looks like Oscar Wilde was more of an owl and Edgar Allan Poe, more of a lark. With your knack for juxtaposing different views to give a new perspective, you’re on your way to being a natural journalist. I hope your dream comes true!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

