BEING A PART OF AN UPRIGHT COURSE

We may be distances far apart and even more be strangers to each other but how often do we take a stand for what is right than who we know?

“I expect to pass through this world but once. Any good therefore that I can do or any kindness that I can show to any fellow creatures, let me do it now”- Anonymous

I am a giver, a volunteer. I love making use of the time I have to do good for others. I love standing in the gap for others. Yesterday I too, toke a stand with millions who were campaigning together in support of the three Al Jazeera journalists, Peter Greste, Mohamed Fahmy and Baher Mohamed who were unscrupulously jailed over a year in Egypt for doing their job: reporting news.

dbYeiJgn_400x400

I toke a stand through taking two pictures of me holding a poster written #FreeAJStaff and the other written ‘JOURNALISM IS NOT A CRIME’. I do not know these journalists but doing good for another does not necessarily require that. Or does it? I am more than delighted to be a part of this campaign. Its a benediction. How fantastic it was to come together in one accord as a global voice and with the same aim which brought us talking about the same thing. Engaging on Twitter was also a great moment of seeing people’s love, support and kindness as they tweet and re-tweet posts, reflecting what they believed to be correct. Oh Yes, I was part of this caucus and from now on…I think I am a better person than the day before. I enjoyed being a part of this good course. It was worth it 🙂

download

“Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves and under a just God cannot long retain it”- Abraham Lincoln

Leave a Reply

